Tolgonai Kozhokanova
Electronic Services Specialist
Tel: 915000 (303 ext.)
E-mail: kozhokanova_t@auca.kg
Room: 334
Toktom
The largest bank in the Kyrgyz Republic of legal information and laws of the Kyrgyz Republic and CIS countries. It includes legislation of the Kyrgyz Republic, international law, archives of court rulings, including the judicial acts of local courts, samples of business documents, publications, experts' comments, business information, statistical data, including banking, economic and legal ыусешщты, the legislation of the CIS countries.
This guide provides you with quick and easy access to library resources on Law.
Oxford Reference Online includes 6 dictionaries and reference works on law.
A Dictionary of Law (8 ed.)
This best-selling dictionary is an authoritative and comprehensive source of jargon-free legal information. Its entries clearly define the major terms, concepts, processes, and the organization of the English legal system. This classic dictionary is an invaluable source of legal reference for professionals, students, and anyone else needing succinct clarification of legal terms.
includes 6 dictionaries and reference works on law.A Dictionary of Law (8 ed.)This best-selling dictionary is an authoritative and comprehensive source of jargon-free legal information. Its entries clearly define the major terms, concepts, processes, and the organization of the English legal system. This classic dictionary is an invaluable source of legal reference for professionals, students, and anyone else needing succinct clarification of legal terms.
Use A-Z Database List to access specific databases available at the AUCA Library.
EBRARY
Collection of more than 40 000 full-text books, textbooks and other authoritative content from the world's leading publishers
Browse e-books on law
EBSCO eBooks
This growing subscription package contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter, and is a strong complement for any academic collection. The breadth of information available through this package ensures that users will have access to information relevant to their research needs.
Browse e-books on law
EBRARY
Collection of more than 40 000 full-text books, textbooks and other authoritative content from the world's leading publishers
Browse e-books on law
EBSCO eBooks
This growing subscription package contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter, and is a strong complement for any academic collection. The breadth of information available through this package ensures that users will have access to information relevant to their research needs.
Browse e-books on law
See the list of e-journals on law.
EBSCO
Access to the full-text collection of peer-reviewed academic journals with the highest rating in nearly every area of academic study.
Oxford Journals Online
Oxford Journals Collection includes more than 240 full-text journals on humanity, social, natural, technical sciences and law.
CIAO
Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) is the world’s largest online resource of documents and articles devoted to research, analysis, and scholarship on international politics and related fields, including security studies, global finance, diplomatic practice, humanitarian law, global governance, development studies, and environmental studies.
DOAJ
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) contains fulltext, open access scientific and scholarly journals that use an appropriate quality control system to guarantee the content. Contains 134 journal titles on law.
EBSCO
Access to the full-text collection of peer-reviewed academic journals with the highest rating in nearly every area of academic study.
The AUCA library subscribes to many databases through EBSCO. Click the first link in the EBSCO portal 'EBSCOhost Web' and you will go to a full list of the EBSCO Databases. Academic Search Premier is usually an excellent starting point for general research. Once you choose a database, a search screen will appear. The search screen allows you to search the contents of the database for information on your topic.
To perform a publication search on EBSCOhost, click on the 'Publications' button on the sub-toolbar of your search screen. When searching from the Publication Search Screen choose the option 'By Subject & Description'. Type in 'law' or 'legal' subject term and click the 'Browse' button.
JSTOR
Over 1,500 of the highest-quality academic journals across the humanities, social sciences valuable for academic work.
SAGE Journals
The SAGE Premier Journals Collection contains more than 800 titles of leading international peer-reviewed journals in a wide range of subject areas, including business, humanities, social science, technology and medicine.
Taylor & Francis Online
Taylor & Francis journals encompasses over 1,600 titles. Its content spans all areas of humanities, social sciences, behavioral sciences, science, technology, and medicine.
To perform a publication search on EBSCOhost, click on the 'Publications' button on the sub-toolbar of your search screen. When searching from the Publication Search Screen choose the option 'By Subject & Description'. Type in 'law' or 'legal' subject term and click the 'Browse' button.
JSTOR
Over 1,500 of the highest-quality academic journals across the humanities, social sciences valuable for academic work.
SAGE Journals
The SAGE Premier Journals Collection contains more than 800 titles of leading international peer-reviewed journals in a wide range of subject areas, including business, humanities, social science, technology and medicine.
Taylor & Francis Online
Taylor & Francis journals encompasses over 1,600 titles. Its content spans all areas of humanities, social sciences, behavioral sciences, science, technology, and medicine.
Oxford Journals Online
Oxford Journals Collection includes more than 240 full-text journals on humanity, social, natural, technical sciences and law.
CIAO
Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) is the world’s largest online resource of documents and articles devoted to research, analysis, and scholarship on international politics and related fields, including security studies, global finance, diplomatic practice, humanitarian law, global governance, development studies, and environmental studies.
DOAJ
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) contains fulltext, open access scientific and scholarly journals that use an appropriate quality control system to guarantee the content. Contains 134 journal titles on law.