This International and Comparative Politics research guide highlights recommended the articles, databases, journals, and resources relevant to Political Science that can help you to successfully complete assignments and research essays.
AUCA Library has access to eResources from a variety of providers, and accessing e-books according to each provider can differ in terms of features, functionalities, technicalities, and restrictions.
AUCA Library has access to eResources from a variety of providers, and accessing e-books according to each provider can differ in terms of features, functionalities, technicalities, and restrictions.
Use A-Z Database List to access specific databases available at the AUCA Library.
Key e-Book Databases:
EBRARY
Collection of more than 40 000 full-text books, textbooks and other authoritative content from the world's leading publishers including 25,016 book titles in Comperative Politics.
Browse e-books in Comparative Politics
EBSCO
Access to the full-text collection of peer-reviewed academic journals with the highest rating in nearly every area of academic study. E-books - more than 621,342 titles in Political Science.
Browse e-books in Political Science
Key e-Book Databases:
EBRARY
Collection of more than 40 000 full-text books, textbooks and other authoritative content from the world's leading publishers including 25,016 book titles in Comperative Politics.
Browse e-books in Comparative Politics
EBSCO
Access to the full-text collection of peer-reviewed academic journals with the highest rating in nearly every area of academic study. E-books - more than 621,342 titles in Political Science.
Browse e-books in Political Science
Use Browse By Dicipline to access information about specific e-journal titles available through the AUCA Library.
Use A-Z Database List to access specific databases available at the AUCA Library.
Key Journal Article Databases:
CIAO
Books, journals, protocols of conferences, political briefs, atlases, maps, original case studies written by leading international affairs experts.
EBSCO
Access to the full-text collection of peer-reviewed academic journals with the highest rating in nearly every area of academic study.
JSTOR
Over 1,500 of the highest-quality academic journals across the humanities, social sciences valuable for academic work.
LexisNexis Academic
It contains more than 35,000 documents which include federal and state case law, law reviews, legal information of USA, EU etc., financial and marketing reports about companies all over the world, analytical researches on countries and regions, industry and market news, etc.
Taylor & Francis Online
Taylor & Francis journals encompasses over 1,600 titles. Its content spans all areas of humanities, social sciences, behavioral sciences, science, technology, and medicine.
Books available in AUCA Library
Capital in the twenty-first century by Thomas Piketty
Diplomacy by Henry Kissinger
The tragedy of Great Power politics by John J. Mearsheimer
The necessity for choice prospects of American foreign policy by Henry Kissinger
The clash of civilizations and the remaking of world order by Samuel Huntington
Man, the state, and war : a theoretical analysis by Waltz, Kenneth N. (Kenneth Neal)
The twenty years' crisis 1919-1939 an introduction to the study of international relations by Edward H. Carr
Guns: germs and steel by Jared Diamond
The Prince by Niccolo Machiavelli
CEU Political Science Journal (DOAJ)
International Politics (CIAO)
Political Science Quarterly (JSTOR)
Political Theory (JSTOR)
Foreign Policy (JSTOR)
Comparative Politics (JSTOR)
After the War (JSTOR)
Political Science Reviewer (EBSCO)
Political Studies (EBSCO)
Politics (EBSCO)
Politics (Campaigns & Elections) (EBSCO)
Politics & the Life Sciences (EBSCO)
International Politics (CIAO)
Political Science Quarterly (JSTOR)
Political Theory (JSTOR)
Foreign Policy (JSTOR)
Comparative Politics (JSTOR)
After the War (JSTOR)
Political Science Reviewer (EBSCO)
Political Studies (EBSCO)
Politics (EBSCO)
Politics (Campaigns & Elections) (EBSCO)
Politics & the Life Sciences (EBSCO)