PSYCHOLOGY research guide
This guide contains links to databases and electronic journals that you can access from this page. It covers key resources but is not comprehensive.All resources can be accessed from off-campus. When using links on these pages, you may be prompted for your AUCA login and password.
E-books
 What is an e-book?
  • An e-book is the electronic version of a book covering its full contents (text, tables, diagrams, illustrations, etc.)
  • An e-book collection is usually set up in an e-database, which supports full-text searching within and across titles, advanced search and bookmark functions.
  • Users can view fulll text of e-books in HTML or PDF format online.                                                                                                                                                          
EBRARY e-books for your research   more than 1,500 titles of behavior and psychology science. 
EBSCO e-books  collections 
ScienceDirect e-books for psychologist

Databases: journals, articles

Electronic Databases are the major sources of information. Increasingly, information is being published only in electronic formats. The information of an e-database can be searched and retrieved electronically. Contents include journal articles, newspaper articles, books, etc. 

Why use an e-database?
An e-database is an organized collection of information. It supports flexible and in-depth searching of different fields, e.g. journal title, article title, author, abstract, year, etc.

PsycARTICLES  
from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It contains more than 163,000 articles from more than 80 journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA). It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. 
   is Elsevier’s leading information solution for researchers, teachers, students, health care professionals and information professionals. It combines authoritative, full-text scientific, technical and health publications with smart, intuitive functionality so that you can stay informed in your field, and can work more effectively and efficiently.
Taylor & Francis Online Restricted Resource Some full text available
Taylor & Francis journals encompasses over 1,600 titles. Its content spans all areas of humanities, social sciences, behavioral sciences, science, technology, and medicine.

 The AUCA library subscribes to many databases through  EBSCO. Click the first link in the EBSCO portal 'EBSCOhost Web' and you will go to a full list of the EBSCO Databases. Academic Search Premier is usually an excellent starting point for general research.
Sage Jourmnals Collection contains more than 800 titles of leading international peer-reviewed journals in a wide range of subject areas, including business, humanities, social science, technology and medicine.

Psychology links
  • APA especially for students.
 

The Association for Psychological Science (previously the American Psychological Society) is a nonprofit organization dedicated to the advancement of scientific psychology and its representation at the national and international level. 
  •  The British Psychological Society is the representative body for psychology and psychologists in the UK. They are responsible for the development, promotion and application of psychology for the public good.
  • No other web site offers readers the depth and breadth of breaking news about the latest scientific discoveries that ScienceDaily does in such a user-friendly format – all freely accessible with no subscription fees. With over 140,000 research articles, 50,000 images and thousands of news videos -- covering science, health, technology and the environment -- there is something for everyone on ScienceDaily.
  • The Association for Psychological Science is a nonprofit organization dedicated to the advancement of scientific psychology and its representation at the national and international level. The Association’s mission is to promote, protect, and advance the interests of scientifically oriented psychology in research, application, teaching, and the improvement of human welfare
                                                                                                                                                                                                             

Open Education Resources (OER) : Why ?

OER are  free and  freely available through online without any restrictions or any other subscriptions to researchers worldwide, have an open license. They could be available in any medium, print, audio, video, digital. 

Journal of Psychological Abnormalities is an Open Access journal and aims to publish most complete and reliable source of information on the discoveries and current developments in the mode of original articles, review articles,  etc. 

The International Journal of School and Cognitive Psychology    is a peer reviewed journal presenting a vision of providing the young talents a platform to encourage them to develop and globalize their skills and talents. Please, pay your  attention  to "Journal Highlights" section.
The Journal of Neuropsychopharmacology & Mental Health publishes scientific articles covering a wide range of research and study related to various psychological and mental issues in the field of neuroscience and neurology. 
         

Pedagogical psychology: beyond the 21st century. 
Year: 2015 



 
                
The Behavioural Sciences in Dialogue with
the Theory and Practice of Analitical Psychology. 
Authors: Lucy Huskinson (Ed.) 
Year: 2014





 
 
Liaison Librarian
 Picture: Elena Turdieva
Elena Turdieva 
turdieva_e@auca.kg
915-000(302) 

New arrivals
                                                    
 Title: Applied behavior analysis for teachers                                                   
Author: Alberto,Paul    
Year: 2013                                                
Call Number: LB1060.2 A43 2013                                                              
                                                  
                                                               
                                                  
   
List of e-Journals
The American Journal of Psychology Child Development
Monographs of the Society for Research in Child Development
Psychological Science
Journal of Psychology   
Journal of General Psychology   
Psychological Review   
Journal of Social Behavior & Personality    
Motivation & Emotion   
Scientific Review of Mental Health Practice    
Journal of Emotional & Behavioral Disorders     
Psychological Science (Wiley-Blackwell)   
Perspectives on Psychological Science (Wiley-Blackwell)     
European Journal of Personality      
Journal of Educational & Psychological Consultation    
Current Directions in Psychological Science (Wiley-Blackwell)   
American Psychologist  
Mental Health Practice   
Psychology news from over the world
Movies,fun and games
  •  
The Psychology of Love    Dr. Frank Conner presents "The Psychology of Love: Do Opposites Attract or Do Birds of a Feather Flock Together?" as part of the 2009-2010 Psychology Lecture Series.